Insider Marketing Tips

April 7, 2009

How To Find The Right Affiliate Markets For Your Niche

It is very difficult for new marketers to find the right market. That is one thing all marketers must know - spot the right business opportunities. This ability doesn’t come easily. A lot of time is needed to experiment to learn how to find the right markets.

You can use affiliate marketing techniques to help you spot opportunities on the Internet. Affiliate marketing basically means that you will be promoting someone else products. You only make money when a sale is made. If you can’t convert the traffic into paying customers, you don’t earn a single cent.

There is very little risk involved in affiliate marketing. You start off by driving traffic to the sales page. After about a hundred or a couple of hundred visitors or so, you get a good feel of whether the offer is converting well enough or not.

This is ideal for market research. There is no need to spend money to develop a product, only to realize that nobody wants to buy it. When you find an offer that converts well, simply develop your own products - but do it better.

You see, it all starts from affiliate marketing. If you like, you may even test different markets at one go. Very soon, you will be able to see for yourself, some concrete results - which market is lucrative with rapid buyers, and which market appears to be just luke warm.

Once that is over, just keep your eye on the profitable opportunities. If you want to make more money, just rinse and repeat what you have done.

Here is a business model that has been proven to work - build a list of prospects or customers, and sell them products over and over again. It sound simplistic, but list building works.

Here is a quick illustration. Assume you only sell one product, and you sell it for $10. When a sale is made, you earn $10. In order to make more money, you have to convert more prospects into paying customers. That cost money.

Assume that you don’t acquire any more new customers (which is unlikely). Is there a way to grow your business? You can continue to develop more backend products. You are trying to sell to your existing customer base. Each customer is worth more to you now.

The lifetime value of a customer is the amount of money that he spends with you. For instance, an individual who spends $10,000 with you over the next 10 years has a lifetime value of $10,000.

Things get exciting from hereon. Every customer equals a lifetime value of at least $2000 to you. You can spend $1000 to acquire the customer and still make a profit.

This is what many affiliate marketers are not doing enough of. They make an upfront sale of $47, and then they forget all about the customer. Think of ways to serve the same customer several times over. It’s a downhill ride when you sell to people who already know who you are, and trust that you deliver.

Use a simple web form to capture emails so that you can get in touch with your prospects again. You will be making 3-4 times more than what you are earning now.

Learn more about affiliate internet marketing and check out SEO Specialist.

April 6, 2009

8 Key Benefits Of Affiliate Marketing

Affiliate programs are an ideal way to make your web site gainful. There are many web affiliate programs now available to suit you and your site. Therefore, you should make the most of the earning potential of your web site through affiliate marketing. Affiliate Programs is the foremost online destination for merchants and webmasters seeking a lucrative and reputable affiliate marketing solutions. Below given are the few affiliate program benefits:

1. Better Reach: Through a range of marketing methods like banner ads, newsletter, text links and rich media, Affiliates help your product to get purchased.

2. Business Focus: As affiliates carry-out the pre-selling, you are at the advantage as you can focus on the other aspects of your business such as on the product research & development.

3. Reduced Marketing Costs: To gain access to new markets cost too much. Affiliates provide access to potential clients. So, you just have to find the affiliates that have access to the markets you are interested in.

4. Win-Win Situation: The best part of organizing an affiliate program is that you don’t have to shell-out money up to the time your marketing force doesn’t generate sales for you. Hence, they promote your sites for free.

5. Improved Exposure and Brand Awareness: Affiliates have access to a large pool of customers in the markets unlike traditional marketing methods. If you have a large base of affiliates than the chances of yours’ to get the exposure will be getting increase accordingly.

6. Measurable Results: Since you pay for performance it is much easier to measure and predict customer acquisition costs. Affiliate marketing management software also enables you to identify trends in your program and provide you with data that can be used to improve your strategies.

7. Fringe Benefits: No matter whether your visitors purchase your product or not, but they will probably subscribe to you to e-zine or will bookmark your site. You just have to pay for your affiliates when you make money. Up till then, you will be receiving lots of traffic totally free.

8. Automated advertising campaign: The automated advertising campaign is going to promote your product or service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Affiliate registrations and sales reports are processed automatically. Visitors and sales are also tracked automatically. All you have to do is take on the new affiliates, train them, and pay them at the end of the month.

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